Barion Pixel
Weboldalunk használatával jóváhagyja a cookie-k használatát a Cookie-kkal kapcsolatos irányelv értelmében.

Turtle Boy

Usborne Publishing Ltd.
3.999 Ft
Menny.:db
This is a powerful story of hope and friendship, perfect for fans of Wonder and The Goldfish Boy. Exploring self-image, family and grief, this book will make you laugh and cry. Meet Will Levine. Here are three things Will loves: turtles, the nature reserve behind school, being left alone. And one thing Will really hates: his nickname. Kids at school call Will Turtle Boy because of his funny-looking chin. But when Will meets RJ, he learns not everyone is his enemy. RJ has a bucket list of adventures which extends way beyond his hospital room, and he needs help ticking them off. Will may want to stay in his shell, but RJ is determined to push him right out of it. And for Will to take on what seems like an impossible mission, he's going to have to be brave in more ways than one. 'In an image-based world where appearance can feel as if it's everything, Turtle Boy is a gentle reminder that it absolutely is not' Onjali Q. Rauf, author of The Boy at the Back of the Class
(1)
3.999 Ft
Menny.:db

Leírás és Paraméterek

Óvoda, iskola ezt a könyvet INGYEN is megkaphatja Free Books for Schools angol könyvprogramunkon keresztül. Pedagógusok, óvodák, iskolák: kattintsatok a Free Books for Sshools fülre a felső menüsorban! Szülők is ajánlhatják gyermekük intézményének

Kivitel: Puhafedeles
Méret: 198x130mm
Oldalszám: 400
Írta: M. Evan Wolkenstein

English Description

This is a powerful story of hope and friendship, perfect for fans of Wonder and The Goldfish Boy. Exploring self-image, family and grief, this book will make you laugh and cry. Meet Will Levine. Here are three things Will loves: turtles, the nature reserve behind school, being left alone. And one thing Will really hates: his nickname. Kids at school call Will Turtle Boy because of his funny-looking chin. But when Will meets RJ, he learns not everyone is his enemy. RJ has a bucket list of adventures which extends way beyond his hospital room, and he needs help ticking them off. Will may want to stay in his shell, but RJ is determined to push him right out of it. And for Will to take on what seems like an impossible mission, he's going to have to be brave in more ways than one. 'In an image-based world where appearance can feel as if it's everything, Turtle Boy is a gentle reminder that it absolutely is not' Onjali Q. Rauf, author of The Boy at the Back of the Class

Vélemények

5.00
1 értékelés
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Írja meg véleményét!
|
2021. 12. 18.
Márt több könyvet vettem a gyerekenek itt, biztos vagyok benne, hogy most is jól választottunk! Ahogy, eddig is:-) Köszönjük Okoskönyv!

Hasonló termékek

3.999 Ft
3.999 Ft
3.999 Ft
3.999 Ft
3.999 Ft
3.999 Ft
3.999 Ft
3.999 Ft

Mások ezeket is megvásárolták:

1.999 Ft
2.999 Ft
2.999 Ft
2.999 Ft
3.999 Ft